Header Dickinson College
House Divided Enter Visit Project index Roger Brooke Taney James Buchanan James Miller McKim James Moncure Conway George Baylor John Henry Grabill

Clockwise from top right: Chief Justice Roger Taney, President James Buchanan, Anti-Slavery Society leader James Miller McKim, Southern abolitionist Moncure Conway, Virginia cavalry officer George Baylor, and Confederate soldier present at Appomattox, John H. Grabill

--Cover page designed by Russell Toris, Class of 2011